Division of Water Quality (DoWQ)

Water Quality is essential to public health, our natural environment and economic development in North Dakota. The programs found in the North Dakota Department of Health's, Division of Water Quality work to protect and improve water quality for all uses. Enforcement of state and federal environmental laws is accomplished through permitting, inspection, sampling, analytical services and monitoring activities.

Karl Rockeman, P.E.

Director, Division of Water Quality - 701.328.5225

Environmental Health Section—
Division of Water Quality

918 E. Divide Ave, 4th Floor
Bismarck, ND 58501

H: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
P: (701) 328.5210
F: (701) 328.5200

Fargo Field Office
1120 28th Ave N, Suite B
Fargo, ND 58102

H: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
P: (701) 499.5209
F: (701) 235.7394

Towner Field Office
314 Main St. South #2
Towner, ND 58788

H: Monday - Friday: 7:30 AM to 4:00 PM
P: (701) 537.2043

Water Quality Division Employee Email List (click to expand)

Last Name First Name E-Mail Address Program Phone
Anderson Carl cjanders@nd.gov WQ Ground Water Monitoring 701.328.5213
Collins Jim jcollins@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701.328.5161
Crowdus Kory kCrowdus@nd.gov WQ Spill Release 701.328.5202
Ell Mike mell@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701.328.5214
Espe Brady bespe@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5234
Gleich Casey ctGleich@nd.gov WQ Ground Water Monitoring 701.328.4164
Gross Joe jlgross@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701.328.5292
Grossman Dallas dgrossma@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5242
Guiliani Bill wgiuliani@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5285
Hargiss Mike mhargiss@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701.499.5209
Haroldson Marty mharolds@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5234
Harries Alison aharries@nd.gov WQ Ground Water Monitoring 701.328.5217
Husband Heather hduchsch@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701.537.2043
Kannenberg Derek dkannenberg@nd.gov WQ Ground Water Monitoring 701.328.5296
Lang Jeremiah jmlang@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5219
Larsen Aaron allarsen@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701.328.5230
Nett Joseph jnett@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701.328.5227
Nieraeth Shawna sNeiraeth@nd.gov WQ Ground Water Monitoring 701.328.5267
Ogorman Brian bogorman@nd.gov WQ Spill Release 701.328.5177
Olson Paul paulrolson@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701.328.5233
Peterson Andrew awpeterson@nd.gov WQ Ground Water Monitoring 701.328.5294
Piper Dianna dpiper@nd.gov Water Quality Division 701.328.5210
Rockeman Karl krockema@nd.gov Water Quality Division 701.328.5212
Roerick Jeffrey jroerick@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5240
Sandness Greg gsandnes@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701.328.5232
Sandvick Duane dsandvick@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5260
Schuett Patrick pschuett@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5235
Souder Taylor tSouder@nd.gov WQ Spill Release 701.328.5236
Starr Sarah sstarr@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5215
Stockdill Scott sjstockdill@nd.gov WQ Spill Release 701.328.5241
Strommen Rachel rstrommen@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5244
Suess Bill bsuess@nd.gov WQ Spill Release 701.328.5216
Suggs Shannon ssuggs@nd.gov WQ Ground Water Monitoring 701.328.6409
Swanberg Samantha sswanberg@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5239
Waldron Feld Sarah sfeld@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5237
Wax Peter pwax@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701.328.5268