Division of Municipal Facilities (DoMF)

The Division of Municipal Facilities works with political subdivisions, businesses, and industries to safeguard public health and the environment in the areas of potable water supply and wastewater collection/treatment. Enforcement of state and federal laws and rules in these areas is accomplished through monitoring of public water systems, certification and training of operators of public water and wastewater systems, inspections of public water and wastewater facilities, and the provision of financial assistance to construct or upgrade public drinking water and wastewater infrastructure.

David Bruschwein, P.E.

Director, Division of Municipal Facilities

Environmental Health Section
   Division of Municipal Facilities

918 E. Divide Ave, 3rd Floor
Bismarck, ND 58501-1947

H: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
P: 701.328.5211
F: 701.328.5200

Environmental Training Center
2639 East Main Avenue
Bismarck, ND 58501

H: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
P: 701.328.6628
F: 701.328.6206

Division of Municipal Facilities Employee Email List (click to expand)

Last Name First Name E-Mail Address Program Phone
Abel Chuck cabel@nd.gov MF Drinking Water SRF 701.328.5207
Bartholomay Craig cbarthol@nd.gov MF Operator Training & Inspection 701.328.6626
Bergsagel Dave dbergsag@nd.gov MF Clean Water SRF 701.328.5212
Brown Barrett bjbrown@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.5209
Bruschwein David dbruschw@nd.gov Municipal Facilities Division 701.328.5259
Carman Patty pcarman@nd.gov Municipal Facilities Division 701.328.5211
Diede Colette cddiede@nd.gov MF Drinking Water SRF 701.328.5163
Feist Julie jffeist@nd.gov MF Operator Training & Inspection 701.328.6628
Fisher Shannon smfisher@nd.gov MF Drinking Water SRF 701.328.5220
Heinle Shawn swheinle@nd.gov MF Operator Training & Inspection 701.328.6627
Herreid Stacey sherreid@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.5287
Lamphear Tammy tmlamphear@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.5295
Lydon Rondal (Joe) rLydon@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.5221
Markhouse Robert rmarkhou@nd.gov MF Operator Training & Inspection 701.328.6623
Nafie Talha tNafie@nd.gov MF Clean Water SRF 701.328.5278
Schafer Jacob jrschafer@nd.gov MF Operator Training & Inspection 701.328.6375
Schmitt Bryan brschmitt@nd.gov MF Drinking Water SRF 701.328.5299
Seerup Josh jSeerup@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.5257
Stewart Gregg gstewart@nd.gov MF Operator Training & Inspection 701.328.6621
Stoppler Sharmaine sstopple@nd.gov MF Clean Water SRF 701.328.5238
Tillotson LeeAnn ltillots@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.5293
Tokach-Duran Elizabeth etokachduran@nd.gov MF Clean Water SRF 701.328.5256
Trythall Mike mtrythal@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.5269
Vo Hao hvo@ng.gov MF Clean Water SRF 701.328.5222
Walsh Jeni jwalsh@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.5231
Wavra Greg gwavra@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.5224
Wellman Aaron adwellman@nd.gov MF Drinking Water SRF 701.328.5284
Woldeyes Henok hWoldeyes@nd.gov MF Drinking Water SRF 701.328.5276