Contact Us


Dave Glatt

Chief, Environmental Health Section


Environmental Health Section
918 E. Divide Ave, 4th Floor
Bismarck, ND 58501

H: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
P: 701.328.5150
F: 701.328.5200
E: EHS@nd.gov

Gold Seal Building Photo
Gold Seal Center

  Air Quality

P: 701.328.5188
F: 701.328.5185

  Chemistry Lab

P: 701.328.6140
F: 701.328.6280

  Municipal Facilities

P: 701.328.5211

  Waste Management

P: 701.328.5166

  Water Quality

P: 701.328.5210

  Spill Investigation

Report a Spill:
P: 1.800.472.2121 or out-of-state numbers may call 701.328.9921

Laboratory Services
2635 East Main
P.O. Box 5520
Bismarck, ND 58501

H: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
P: 701.328.6140
F: 701.328.6280

Environmental Training Center
2639 East Main
P.O. Box 5520
Bismarck, ND 58501

H: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
P: 701.328.6628

Fargo Field Office
1120 28th Ave N, Suite B
Fargo, ND 58102

H: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
P: 701.499.5208
F: 701.235.7394

Gwinner - Big Dipper Enterprises Field Office
7972 129th Ave. SE
P.O. Box 218
Gwinner, ND 58040

H: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
P: 701.678.2308
F: 701.678.2083

Sawyer Disposal Services Field Office
12400 247th Ave. SE
P.O. Box 218
Sawyer, ND 58781

H: Monday - Friday: 7:30 AM to 4:00 PM
P: 701.624.5332
F: 701.624.5785

Towner Field Office
314 Main St. South #2
Towner, ND 58788

H: Monday - Friday: 7:30 AM to 4:00 PM
P: 701.537.2043

Employee Email List

Filter 
Last Name First Name E-Mail Address Program Phone
Abel Chuck cabel@nd.gov MF Drinking Water SRF 701.328.5207
Adams Renae radams@nd.gov Chemistry
Anderson Carl cjanders@nd.gov WQ Ground Water Monitoring 701.328.5213
Auen Cindy cauen@nd.gov Chemistry
Bartholomay Craig cbarthol@nd.gov MF Operator Training & Inspection 701.328.6626
Bergsagel Dave dbergsag@nd.gov MF Clean Water SRF 701.328.5212
Bingert Matt mbingert@nd.gov AQ Permitting & Compliance
Boschee Lorie lboschee@nd.gov Waste Management Division 701.328.5166
Brown Barrett bjbrown@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.5209
Bruschwein David dbruschw@nd.gov MF Drinking Water SRF 701.328.5259
Cain Cindy ccain@nd.gov Chiefs Office
Cameron Dave dcameron@nd.gov WM Underground Storage Tank 701.328.5166
Carman Patty pcarman@nd.gov Municipal Facilities Division 701.328.5211
Cech Charles ccech@nd.gov Chemistry
Collins Jim jcollins@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701.328.5161
Colton Connie ccolton@nd.gov Air Quality Division
Crowdus Kory kCrowdus@nd.gov WQ Spill Release 701.328.5202
Deibert Karen kdeibert@nd.gov AQ Radiation Control
Delzer Alexis adelzer@nd.gov WM Solid Waste 701.328.5166
DeWald Matthew mdewald@nd.gov Chemistry
Disney Robert rdisney@nd.gov WM Hazardous Waste 701.328.5166
Ell Mike mell@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701.328.5214
Erickson Curt cerickso@nd.gov WM Hazardous Waste 701.328.5166
Erickson Ernest eberickson@nd.gov AQ Ambient Monitoring
Espe Brady bespe@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5234
Fasching Skye skye.fasching@nd.gov WM Solid Waste 701.328.5166
Feist Julie jffeist@nd.gov MF Operator Training & Inspection 701.328.6628
Fisher Shannon smfisher@nd.gov MF Drinking Water SRF 701.328.5220
Freier Warren wfreier@nd.gov AQ Xray
Fritz Ann afritz@nd.gov Chiefs Office
Gabriel John jlgabriel@nd.gov Chemistry
Gebhardt Mary mgebhardt@nd.gov Waste Management Division 701.328.5166
Glatt Dave dglatt@nd.gov Chiefs Office
Gleich Casey ctGleich@nd.gov WQ Ground Water Monitoring 701.328.4164
Gross Joe jlgross@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701.328.5292
Grossman Dallas dgrossma@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5242
Guiliani Bill wgiuliani@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5285
Haaland Rob rphaaland@nd.gov Chemistry
Haberstroh Gary ghaberst@nd.gov Chiefs Office
Hall Derek dahall@nd.gov WM Hazardous Waste 701.328.5166
Hargiss Mike mhargiss@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701.499.5209
Haroldson Marty mharolds@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5234
Harries Alison aharries@nd.gov WQ Ground Water Monitoring 701.328.5217
Heinle Shawn swheinle@nd.gov MF Operator Training & Inspection 701.328.6627
Herreid Stacey sherreid@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.5287
Hinnenkamp Keith khinnenk@nd.gov AQ Permitting & Compliance
Husband Heather hduchsch@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701.537.2043
Hyatt Charles chyatt@nd.gov Waste Management Division 701.328.5166
Jahraus Sherri sjahraus@nd.gov Air Quality Division
Johnson Allen ajohnson@nd.gov Chiefs Office
Johnson Kirk kijohnson@nd.gov WM Solid Waste 701.328.5166
Kangas Jane jkangas@nd.gov AQ Asbestos Control 701.328.5188
Kangas Kathleen kkangas@nd.gov WM Solid Waste 701.328.5166
Kannenberg Derek dkannenberg@nd.gov WQ Ground Water Monitoring 701.328.5296
Kautzman Rheanna rkautzman@nd.gov AQ Permitting & Compliance
Kinzler Amy anKinzler@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.5258
Kline Gary gkline@nd.gov AQ Permitting & Compliance
Knapp Allan aKnapp@nd.gov AQ Radiation Control
Kosse Kevin kkosse@nd.gov Chemistry
Lachenmeier Emilee elachenmeier@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management
Lamphear Tammy tmlamphear@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.5295
Lang Jeremiah jmlang@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5219
Larsen Aaron allarsen@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701.328.5230
Lawson James jlawson@nd.gov AQ Xray
Lee Laura llee@nd.gov Waste Management Division 701.328.5166
Loutzenhiser Mark mloutzenhiser@nd.gov AQ Ambient Monitoring
Lunde Teri tlunde@nd.gov Chiefs Office
Lundquist Tracy tlundquist@nd.gov WM Solid Waste 701.328.5166
Lydon Rondal (Joe) rLydon@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.5221
Markhouse Robert rmarkhou@nd.gov MF Operator Training & Inspection 701.328.6623
Martin Russell rsmartin@nd.gov AQ Permitting & Compliance
Mayer Justin jmayer@nd.gov AQ Permitting & Compliance
Mertz Marilyn mmertz@nd.gov Chiefs Office
Miller Adam Adam.Miller@nd.gov AQ Permitting & Compliance
Miller Melissa mmiller@nd.gov Chiefs Office
Mills Ryan rmills@nd.gov AQ Ambient Monitoring
Mittelsteadt Mark mmittels@nd.gov WM Underground Storage Tank 701.328.5166
Nafie Talha tNafie@nd.gov MF Clean Water SRF 701.328.5278
Neale Thomas TJNeale@nd.gov Chemistry
Nemeth Thomas TNemeth@nd.gov Chemistry
Ness Carl caness@nd.gov WM Underground Storage Tank 701.328.5166
Nett Joseph jnett@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701.328.5227
Nieraeth Shawna sNeiraeth@nd.gov WQ Ground Water Monitoring 701.328.5267
O'Clair Terry toclair@nd.gov Air Quality Division
Ogorman Brian bogorman@nd.gov WQ Spill Release 701.328.5177
Olson Brooke bmOslon@nd.gov AQ Radiation Control
Olson Paul paulrolson@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701.328.5233
Olson Rebekah raolson@nd.gov AQ Permitting & Compliance
Otto Justin jotto@nd.gov AQ Asbestos Control
Panchol Reuben rpanchol@nd.gov WM Underground Storage Tank 701.328.5166
Papalichev Hristo hpapalichev@nd.gov WM Solid Waste 701.328.5166
Patch Ron rpatch@nd.gov AQ Ambient Monitoring
Patrick Dale dpatrick@nd.gov AQ Indoor Air
Peterson Andrew awpeterson@nd.gov WQ Ground Water Monitoring 701.328.5294
Peterson Eric epeterso@nd.gov Chemistry
Peterson Wyatt Wyatt.Peterson@nd.gov AQ Indoor Air
Piper Dianna dpiper@nd.gov Water Quality Division 701.328.5210
Poppke Ted tpoppke@nd.gov WM Solid Waste 701.328.5166
Quarnstrom James jquarnst@nd.gov Chemistry
Rockeman Karl krockema@nd.gov Water Quality Division 701.328.5212
Roerick Jeffrey jroerick@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5240
Roob Christine croob@nd.gov WM Hazardous Waste 701.328.5166
Rookey Adam aRookey@nd.gov AQ Permitting & Compliance
Sandness Greg gsandnes@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701.328.5232
Sandvick Duane dsandvick@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5260
Schafer Jacob jrschafer@nd.gov MF Operator Training & Inspection 701.328.6375
Schick McKenzie mschick@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management
Schiermeister Robin raschiermeister@nd.gov WM Underground Storage Tank 701.328.5166
Schmitt Bryan brschmitt@nd.gov MF Drinking Water SRF 701.328.5299
Schneider Kyla kkschneider@nd.gov AQ Permitting & Compliance
Schuett Patrick pschuett@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5235
Seerup Josh jSeerup@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.5257
Seibel Maggie MKSeibel@nd.gov Chemistry
Seligman Angela aseligman@nd.gov AQ Permitting & Compliance
Semerad Jim jsemerad@nd.gov AQ Permitting & Compliance
Souder Taylor tSouder@nd.gov WQ Spill Release 701.328.5236
Starr Sarah sstarr@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5215
Stewart Gregg gstewart@nd.gov MF Operator Training & Inspection 701.328.6621
Stockdill Scott sjstockdill@nd.gov WQ Spill Release 701.328.5241
Stoppler Sharmaine sstopple@nd.gov MF Clean Water SRF 701.328.5238
Stradinger David dstradinger@nd.gov AQ Radiation Control
Striebel Ivana iStriebel@nd.gov WM Hazardous Waste 701.328.5166
Stroh David destroh@nd.gov AQ Permitting & Compliance
Strommen Rachel rstrommen@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5244
Suess Bill bsuess@nd.gov WQ Spill Release 701.328.5216
Suggs Shannon ssuggs@nd.gov WQ Ground Water Monitoring 701.328.6409
Swanberg Samantha sswanberg@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5239
Thorstenson Craig cthorstenson@nd.gov AQ Permitting & Compliance
Tillotson LeeAnn ltillots@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.5293
Tokach-Duran Elizabeth etokachduran@nd.gov MF Clean Water SRF 701.328.5256
Torgerson Brad btorgers@nd.gov WM Solid Waste 701.328.5166
Trussell Diana dtrussell@nd.gov WM Solid Waste 701.328.5166
Trythall Elizabeth ektrythall@nd.gov AQ Permitting & Compliance
Trythall Mike mtrythal@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.5269
Ussatis Todd tussatis@nd.gov Chemistry
Vetter Leon lvetter@nd.gov WM Underground Storage Tank 701.328.5166
Voth Jaden jvoth@nd.gov AQ Permitting & Compliance
Waldron Feld Sarah sfeld@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5237
Walsh Jeni jwalsh@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.5231
Wanner Tyra twanner@nd.gov Chemistry
Washek Sandra swashek@nd.gov AQ Lead Based Paint
Wavra Greg gwavra@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.5224
Wax Peter pwax@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701.328.5268
Wellman Aaron adwellman@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.5284
White Rob rwhite@nd.gov AQ Modeling
Woldeyes Henok hWoldeyes@nd.gov MF Drinking Water SRF 701.328.5276