Contact Us

L. Dave Glatt, P.E.


Department of Environmental Quality
918 E. Divide Ave, 4th Floor
Bismarck, ND 58501

H: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
P: 701-328-5150
F: 701-328-5200

Gold Seal Building Photo
Gold Seal Center

  Air Quality

P: 701-328-5188
F: 701-328-5185
Division Email:

  Chemistry Lab

P: 701-328-6140
F: 701-328-6280

  Municipal Facilities

P: 701-328-5211

  Waste Management

P: 701-328-5166
Asbestos Email:
Radioactive Materials Email:
X-ray Email:

  Water Quality

P: 701-328-5210

  Spill Investigation

Report a Spill:
P: 1-800-472-2121 or out-of-state numbers may call 701-328-9921

Organization Chart

Chemistry Lab
2635 East Main
P.O. Box 5520
Bismarck, ND 58501

H: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
P: 701-328-6140
F: 701-328-6280

Environmental Training Center
2639 East Main
P.O. Box 5520
Bismarck, ND 58501

H: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
P: 701-328-6628

Fargo Field Office
1120 28th Ave N, Suite B
Fargo, ND 58102

H: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
P:Christine Roob, 701-499-5207
P:Jane Kangas, 701.499.5208

Gwinner - Big Dipper Enterprises Field Office
7972 129th Ave. SE
P.O. Box 218
Gwinner, ND 58040

H: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
P:Tracy Lundquist, 701-678-2308
F: 701-678-2083

Sawyer Disposal Services Field Office
12400 247th Ave. SE
P.O. Box 218
Sawyer, ND 58781

H: Monday - Friday: 7:30 AM to 4:00 PM
P: 701-328-5166
F: 701-328-5200

Towner Field Office
314 Main St. South, Suite #2
Towner, ND 58788

H: Monday - Friday: 7:30 AM to 4:00 PM
P: 701-537-2043

Employee Email List

Last Name First Name E-Mail Address Program Phone
Adams Renae Chemistry
Anderson Carl WQ Ground Water Monitoring 701.328.5213
Auen Cindy Chemistry
Bartholomay Craig MF Operator Training & Inspection 701.328.6626
Baumgartner Paul AQ Ambient Monitoring
Biemiller Richard WM Underground Storage Tank 701.328.5269
Bingert Matt AQ Compliance
Boschee Lorie Waste Management Division 701.328.5166
Bruschwein David Municipal Facilities Division 701.328.5259
Carman Patty Municipal Facilities Division 701.328.5211
Cech Charles Chemistry
Collins Jim WQ Watershed Management 701.328.5161
Colton Connie Air Quality Division
Crowdus Kory WQ Spill Investigation 701.328.5202
Deibert Karen WM Radiation Control
Delzer Alexis WM Solid Waste 701.328.5166
DeVries Sam WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5215
DeWald Matthew Chemistry
Disney Robert WM Hazardous Waste 701.328.5166
Doyle Heather AQ Oil & Gas Compliance 701-328-5178
Erickson Ernest AQ Ambient Monitoring
Espe Brady WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5234
Fasching Skye WM Underground Storage Tank 701.328.5166
Fisher Shannon MF Drinking Water SRF 701.328.5220
Fowler Nicolle DEQ Boiler Inspection 701-541-2113
Fritz Ann Directors Office
Gabriel John Chemistry
Gebhardt Mary Waste Management Division 701.328.5166
Glatt Dave Directors Office
Gleich Casey WQ Ground Water Monitoring 701.328.4164
Gross Joe WQ Watershed Management 701.328.5292
Grossman Dallas WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5242
Guiliani Bill WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5285
Haaland Rob Chemistry
Haberstroh Gary Directors Office
Hall Derek WM Hazardous Waste 701.328.5166
Hargiss Mike WQ Watershed Management 701.499.5209
Haroldson Marty WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5234
Harries Alison WQ Ground Water Monitoring 701.328.5217
Harrison Kylee WQ Watershed Management
Heinle Shawn MF Operator Training & Inspection 701.328.6627
Herreid Stacey MF Drinking Water 701.328.5287
Hinnenkamp Keith AQ Compliance
Husband Heather WQ Watershed Management 701.537.2043
Hyatt Charles Waste Management Division 701.328.5166
Jacobson Beth DEQ Grants & Boilier Inspection
Jahraus Sherri Air Quality Division
Johnson Allen Directors Office
Johnson Kirk WM Solid Waste 701.328.5166
Jones Cristy AQ Permitting
Kangas Jane WM Indoor Air 701.328.5188
Kannenberg Derek WM Hazardous Waste 701.328.5296
Kautzman Rheanna AQ Permitting
Kitzes Edwin WQ Watershed Management 701.328.5292
Kline Gary Air Quality Division
Knapp Allan WM Radiation Control
Kosse Kevin Chemistry
Kvislen Carolyn Directors Office
Lamphear Tammy MF Drinking Water 701.328.5295
Lang Jeremiah WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5219
Larsen Aaron WQ Watershed Management 701.328.5230
Lawson James WM Xray
Lee Laura Municipal Facilities Division 701.328.5166
Loutzenhiser Mark AQ Ambient Monitoring
Lundquist Tracy WM Solid Waste 701.328.5166
Lydon Rondal (Joe) MF Operator Training & Inspection 701.328.5221
Markhouse Robert MF Operator Training & Inspection 701.328.6623
Martin Russell AQ Oil & Gas Compliance
Martin Shawn MF Clean Water SRF 701.328.5212
Mayer Justin AQ Ambient Monitoring
Miller Adam AQ Oil & Gas Compliance
Miller Elijah AQ Ambient Monitoring
Miller Melissa Directors Office
Mills Ryan AQ Ambient Monitoring
Mittelsteadt Mark WM Underground Storage Tank 701.328.5166
Murray Mitch MF Drinking Water SRF 701.328.5207
Neale Thomas Chemistry
Nemeth Thomas Chemistry
Nett Joseph WQ Watershed Management 701.328.5227
Nieraeth Shawna WQ Ground Water Monitoring 701.328.5267
Ogorman Brian WQ Spill Investigation 701.328.5177
Olson Brooke WM Radiation Control
Olson Paul WQ Watershed Management 701.328.5233
Otto Justin WM Asbestos Control
Panchol Reuben WM Underground Storage Tank 701.328.5166
Papalichev Hristo WM Solid Waste 701.328.5166
Patrick Dale WM Radiation Control
Peterson Andrew WQ Ground Water Monitoring 701.328.5294
Peterson Eric Chemistry
Peterson Wyatt WM Radiation Control
Pfaff Rebekah AQ Compliance
Piper Dianna Water Quality Division 701.328.5210
Poppke Ted WM Solid Waste 701.328.5166
Quarnstrom James Chemistry
Rivinius Nicole AQ Oil & Gas Compliance
Rockeman Karl Water Quality Division 701.328.5212
Roerick Jeffrey WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5240
Rolczynski Vincent DEQ Boiler Inspection 701-781-0528
Roob Christine WM Hazardous Waste 701.328.5166
Rookey Adam AQ Oil & Gas Compliance
Sandness Greg WQ Watershed Management 701.328.5232
Sandvick Duane WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5260
Schafer Jacob MF Operator Training & Inspection 701.328.6375
Schick McKenzie WQ Watershed Management
Schiermeister Robin WM Underground Storage Tank 701.328.5166
Schmitt Bryan MF Drinking Water SRF 701.328.5299
Schneider Kyla AQ Permitting
Schuett Patrick WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5235
Seerup Josh MF Drinking Water 701.328.5257
Seibel Maggie Chemistry
Seime Trevor DEQ Boiler Inspection 701-220-4723
Seligman Angela AQ Compliance
Semerad Jim Air Quality Division
Skraba Renee DEQ Boiler Inspection 701-400-1043
Souder Taylor WQ Spill Investigation 701.328.5236
Starr Sarah WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5215
Steinman Alexis MF Drinking Water 701.328.5258
Stewart Gregg MF Operator Training & Inspection 701.328.6621
Stockdill Scott WQ Spill Investigation 701.328.5241
Stokes Jacob MF Drinking Water 701.328.6622
Stoppler Sharmaine MF Clean Water SRF 701.328.5238
Stradinger David WM Radiation Control
Striebel Ivana WM Hazardous Waste 701.328.5166
Stroh David AQ Permitting
Strommen Rachel WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5244
Suess Bill WQ Spill Investigation 701.328.5216
Suggs Shannon WQ Ground Water Monitoring 701.328.6409
Swanberg Samantha WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5239
Thorstenson Craig AQ Permitting
Tillotson LeeAnn MF Drinking Water 701.328.5293
Tokach-Duran Elizabeth MF Clean Water SRF 701.328.5256
Torgerson Brad WM Solid Waste 701.328.5166
Trussell Diana WM Solid Waste 701.328.5166
Trythall Elizabeth AQ Permitting
Trythall Mike MF Drinking Water 701.328.5269
Uhlman James WQ Ground Water Monitoring 328.5296
Ussatis Todd Chemistry
Vetter Leon WM Underground Storage Tank 701.328.5166
Vo Hao MF Clean Water SRF 701.328.5222
Voth Jaden AQ Compliance
Wahl Evan MF Clean Water SRF 701.328.5278
Waldron Feld Sarah WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5237
Walsh Jeni MF Drinking Water 701.328.5231
Wanner Tyra Chemistry
Washek Sandra WM Indoor Air
Wavra Greg MF Drinking Water 701.328.5224
Wax Peter WQ Special Projects 701.328.5268
Wellman Aaron MF Drinking Water SRF 701.328.5284
Woldeyes Henok MF Drinking Water SRF 701.328.5276