Contact Us


L. Dave Glatt, P.E.

Director


Department of Environmental Quality
918 E. Divide Ave, 4th Floor
Bismarck, ND 58501

H: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
P: 701-328-5150
F: 701-328-5200
E: deq@nd.gov

Gold Seal Building Photo
Gold Seal Center

  Air Quality

P: 701-328-5188
F: 701-328-5185
Division Email: AirQuality@nd.gov

  Chemistry Lab

P: 701-328-6140
F: 701-328-6280

  Municipal Facilities

P: 701-328-5211

  Waste Management

P: 701-328-5166
F: 701-328-5200
Division Email: waste@nd.gov
Solid Waste Email: solidwaste@nd.gov
Underground Tank Email: ndust@nd.gov
Asbestos Email: asbestos@nd.gov
Radioactive Materials Email: ram@nd.gov
X-ray Email: x-ray@nd.gov

  Water Quality

P: 701-328-5210

  Spill Investigation

Report a Spill:
P: 1-800-472-2121 or out-of-state numbers may call 701-328-9921

Organization Chart


Chemistry Lab
2635 East Main
P.O. Box 5520
Bismarck, ND 58501

H: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
P: 701-328-6140
F: 701-328-6280

Environmental Training Center
2639 East Main
Bismarck, ND 58501

H: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
P: 701-328-6628

Fargo Field Office
1120 28th Ave N, Suite B
Fargo, ND 58102

H: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
P:Christine Roob, 701-499-5207
P:Jane Kangas, 701.499.5208

Gwinner - Big Dipper Enterprises Field Office
7972 129th Ave. SE
P.O. Box 218
Gwinner, ND 58040

H: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
P:Tracy Lundquist, 701-678-2308
F: 701-678-2083

Sawyer Disposal Services Field Office
12400 247th Ave. SE
P.O. Box 218
Sawyer, ND 58781

H: Monday - Friday: 7:30 AM to 4:00 PM
P:Daniel Gertis, 701-624-5332
F: 701-328-5200

Towner Field Office
314 Main St. South, Suite #2
Towner, ND 58788

H: Monday - Friday: 7:30 AM to 4:00 PM
P: 701-537-2043

Employee Email List

Filter 
Last Name First Name E-Mail Address Program Phone
Adams Renae radams@nd.gov Chemistry
Anderson Carl cjanders@nd.gov WQ Ground Water Monitoring 701.328.5213
Anderson Janell jdAnderson@nd.gov WM Radiation Control 701-328-5204
Auen Cindy cauen@nd.gov Chemistry
Bartholomay Craig cbarthol@nd.gov MF Operator Training & Inspection 701.328.6626
Baumgartner Paul pBaumgartner@nd.gov AQ Ambient Monitoring
Bingert Matt mbingert@nd.gov AQ Compliance
Bruschwein David dbruschw@nd.gov Municipal Facilities Division 701.328.5259
Carman Patty pcarman@nd.gov Municipal Facilities Division 701.328.5211
Cech Charles ccech@nd.gov Chemistry
Collins Jim jcollins@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701.328.5161
Colton Connie ccolton@nd.gov Air Quality Division
Crowdus Kory kCrowdus@nd.gov WQ Spill Investigation 701.328.5202
Deibert Karen kdeibert@nd.gov WM Radiation Control
Delzer Alexis adelzer@nd.gov WM Solid Waste 701.328.5166
DeVries Sam sgDeVries@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5215
DeWald Matthew mdewald@nd.gov Chemistry
Disney Robert rdisney@nd.gov WM Hazardous Waste 701.328.5166
Djamen Paul -Yvann pdjamen@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.5209
Doyle Heather hdoyle@nd.gov AQ Oil & Gas Compliance 701-328-5178
Erickson Ernest eberickson@nd.gov AQ Ambient Monitoring
Espe Brady bespe@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5234
Fasching Skye skye.fasching@nd.gov WM Underground Storage Tank 701.328.5166
Fisher Shannon smfisher@nd.gov MF Drinking Water SRF 701.328.5220
Fowler Nicolle nfowler@nd.gov DEQ Boiler Inspection 701-541-2113
Fritz Ann afritz@nd.gov Directors Office
Gabriel John jlgabriel@nd.gov Chemistry
Gebhardt Mary mgebhardt@nd.gov Waste Management Division 701.328.5166
Gertis Daniel dgertis@nd.gov WM Solid Waste 701.624.5332
Getzlaff Alexis agetzlaff@nd.gov WM Solid Waste 701.328.5171
Glatt Dave dglatt@nd.gov Directors Office
Gleich Casey ctGleich@nd.gov WQ Ground Water Monitoring 701.328.4164
Gross Joe jlgross@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701.328.5292
Grossman Dallas dgrossma@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5242
Guiliani Bill wgiuliani@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5285
Haaland Rob rphaaland@nd.gov Chemistry
Haberstroh Gary ghaberst@nd.gov Directors Office
Hall Derek dahall@nd.gov WM Hazardous Waste 701.328.5166
Hargiss Mike mhargiss@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701.499.5209
Haroldson Marty mharolds@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5234
Harries Alison aharries@nd.gov WQ Ground Water Monitoring 701.328.5217
Harrison Kylee kharrison@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management
Heinle Shawn swheinle@nd.gov MF Operator Training & Inspection 701.328.6627
Herreid Stacey sherreid@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.5287
Hinnenkamp Keith khinnenk@nd.gov AQ Compliance
Husband Heather hhusband@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701.537.2043
Hyatt Charles chyatt@nd.gov Waste Management Division 701.328.5166
Jacobson Beth bjacobso@nd.gov DEQ Grants & Boilier Inspection
Jahraus Sherri sjahraus@nd.gov Air Quality Division
Johnson Allen ajohnson@nd.gov Directors Office
Johnson Kirk kijohnson@nd.gov WM Solid Waste 701.328.5166
Jones Cristy Cristy.Jones@nd.gov AQ Permitting
Kangas Jane jkangas@nd.gov WM Solid Waste 701.328.5188
Kannenberg Derek dkannenberg@nd.gov WM Hazardous Waste 701.328.5296
Kautzman Rheanna rkautzman@nd.gov AQ Permitting
Kitzes Edwin eKitzes@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701.328.5292
Kline Gary gkline@nd.gov Air Quality Division
Knapp Allan aKnapp@nd.gov WM Radiation Control
Kosse Kevin kkosse@nd.gov Chemistry
Kvislen Carolyn caKvislen@nd.gov Directors Office
Lamphear Tammy tmlamphear@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.5295
Lang Jeremiah jmlang@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5219
Larsen Aaron allarsen@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701.328.5230
Lawson James jlawson@nd.gov WM Xray
Lee Laura llee@nd.gov Municipal Facilities Division 701.328.5166
Lightfoot Allison aLightfoot@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5285
Lundquist Tracy tlundquist@nd.gov WM Solid Waste 701.328.5166
Markhouse Robert rmarkhou@nd.gov MF Operator Training & Inspection 701.328.6623
Martin Russell rsmartin@nd.gov AQ Oil & Gas Compliance
Martin Shawn srMartin@nd.gov MF Clean Water SRF 701.328.5212
Mayer Justin jmayer@nd.gov AQ Ambient Monitoring
McDaniel Paige pMcdaniel@nd.gov AQ Compliance 701.328.2381
Miller Adam Adam.Miller@nd.gov AQ Oil & Gas Compliance
Miller Elijah elijah.miller@nd.gov AQ Ambient Monitoring
Miller Melissa mmiller@nd.gov Directors Office
Mills Ryan rmills@nd.gov AQ Ambient Monitoring
Mittelsteadt Mark mmittels@nd.gov WM Underground Storage Tank 701.328.5166
Murray Mitch mjMurray@nd.gov MF Drinking Water SRF 701.328.5207
Neale Thomas TJNeale@nd.gov Chemistry
Nemeth Thomas TNemeth@nd.gov Chemistry
Nett Joseph jnett@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701.328.5227
Nieraeth Shawna sNeiraeth@nd.gov WQ Ground Water Monitoring 701.328.5267
Ogorman Brian bogorman@nd.gov WQ Spill Investigation 701.328.5177
Olson Brooke bmolson@nd.gov WM Radiation Control
Olson Paul paulrolson@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701.328.5233
Otto Justin jotto@nd.gov WM Asbestos Control
Panchol Reuben rpanchol@nd.gov WM Underground Storage Tank 701.328.5166
Papalichev Hristo hpapalichev@nd.gov WM Solid Waste 701.328.5166
Patrick Dale dpatrick@nd.gov WM Radiation Control
Peterson Andrew awpeterson@nd.gov WQ Ground Water Monitoring 701.328.5294
Peterson Eric epeterso@nd.gov Chemistry
Peterson Wyatt Wyatt.Peterson@nd.gov WM Radiation Control
Pfaff Rebekah rpfaff@nd.gov AQ Compliance
Piper Dianna dpiper@nd.gov Water Quality Division 701.328.5210
Poppke Ted tpoppke@nd.gov WM Solid Waste 701.328.5166
Quarnstrom James jquarnst@nd.gov Chemistry
Rivinius Nicole nrivinius@nd.gov AQ Oil & Gas Compliance
Rockeman Karl krockema@nd.gov Water Quality Division 701.328.5212
Roerick Jeffrey jroerick@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5240
Rolczynski Vincent vrolczynski@nd.gov DEQ Boiler Inspection 701-781-0528
Roob Christine croob@nd.gov WM Hazardous Waste 701.328.5166
Rookey Adam aRookey@nd.gov AQ Oil & Gas Compliance
Sandness Greg gsandnes@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701.328.5232
Sandvick Duane dsandvick@nd.gov PTRCF Program 701.328.5191
Schafer Jacob jrschafer@nd.gov MF Operator Training & Inspection 701.328.6375
Schick McKenzie mschick@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management
Schiermeister Robin raschiermeister@nd.gov WM Underground Storage Tank 701.328.5166
Schmitt Bryan brschmitt@nd.gov MF Drinking Water SRF 701.328.5299
Schneider Kyla kkschneider@nd.gov AQ Permitting
Schuett Patrick pschuett@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5235
Seerup Josh jSeerup@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.5257
Seibel Maggie MKSeibel@nd.gov Chemistry
Seime Trevor tsseime@nd.gov DEQ Boiler Inspection 701-220-4723
Seligman Angela aseligman@nd.gov AQ Compliance
Semerad Jim jsemerad@nd.gov Air Quality Division
Skraba Renee rskraba@nd.gov DEQ Boiler Inspection 701-400-1043
Souder Taylor tsouder@nd.gov WQ Spill Investigation 701.328.5236
Starr Sarah sstarr@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5215
Steinman Alexis asteinman@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.5258
Stewart Gregg gstewart@nd.gov MF Operator Training & Inspection 701.328.6621
Stockdill Scott sjstockdill@nd.gov WQ Spill Investigation 701.328.5241
Stokes Jacob jstokes@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.6622
Stoppler Sharmaine sstopple@nd.gov MF Clean Water SRF 701.328.5238
Stradinger David dstradinger@nd.gov WM Radiation Control
Striebel Ivana iStriebel@nd.gov WM Hazardous Waste 701.328.5166
Stroh David destroh@nd.gov AQ Permitting
Strommen Rachel rstrommen@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5244
Suess Bill bsuess@nd.gov WQ Spill Investigation 701.328.5216
Suggs Shannon ssuggs@nd.gov WQ Ground Water Monitoring 701.328.6409
Swanberg Samantha sswanberg@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5239
Thorstenson Craig cthorstenson@nd.gov AQ Permitting
Thorton Rhannon rThorton AQ Compliance 701.328.5271
Tillotson LeeAnn ltillots@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.5293
Tokach-Duran Elizabeth etokachduran@nd.gov MF Clean Water SRF 701.328.5256
Torgerson Brad btorgers@nd.gov WM Solid Waste 701.328.5166
Trussell Diana dtrussell@nd.gov WM Solid Waste 701.328.5166
Trythall Elizabeth ektrythall@nd.gov AQ Permitting
Trythall Mike mtrythal@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.5269
Uhlman James jUhlman@nd.gov WQ Ground Water Monitoring 328.5296
Ussatis Todd tussatis@nd.gov Chemistry
Vetter Leon lvetter@nd.gov WM Underground Storage Tank 701.328.5166
Vo Hao hvo@nd.gov MF Clean Water SRF 701.328.5222
Voth Jaden jvoth@nd.gov AQ Compliance
Wahl Evan emWahl@nd.gov MF Clean Water SRF 701.328.5278
Waldron Feld Sarah sfeld@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5237
Walsh Jeni jwalsh@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.5231
Wanner Tyra twanner@nd.gov Chemistry
Washek Sandra swashek@nd.gov WM Indoor Air
Wavra Greg gwavra@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.5224
Wax Peter pwax@nd.gov WQ Special Projects 701.328.5268
Wellman Aaron adwellman@nd.gov MF Drinking Water SRF 701.328.5284
Wert Joshua jewert@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701-328-5214
Woldeyes Henok hWoldeyes@nd.gov MF Drinking Water SRF 701.328.5276