Division of Waste Management

The Division of Waste Management consists of three programs designed to assist the solid waste, hazardous waste and underground storage tank industries in complying with North Dakota environmental regulations.

Chuck Hyatt

Director, Division of Waste Management

 


Environmental Health Section
Division of Waste Management

918 E. Divide Ave, 3rd Floor
Bismarck, ND 58501

Hours: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Telephone: 701.328.5166
Facsimile: 701.328.5200

Fargo Field Office
1120 28th Ave N, Suite B
Fargo, ND 58102

H: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
T: 701.499.5209
F: 701.235.7394


Gwinner - Big Dipper Enterprises Field Office
7972 129th Ave. SE
P.O. Box 218
Gwinner, ND 58040

H: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
T: 701.678.2308
F: 701.678.2083

Sawyer Disposal Services Field Office
12400 – 247th Ave. SE
P.O. Box 218
Sawyer, ND 58781

H: Monday - Friday: 7:30 AM to 4:00 PM
T: 701.624.5332
F: 701.624.5785

Division of Waste Management Employee Email List (click to expand or collapse)

Last Name First Name E-Mail Address Program Phone
Hyatt Chuck chyatt@nd.gov WM — Director
Gebhardt Mary mgebhardt@nd.gov WM — Administrative Assistant
Boschee Lorie lboschee@nd.gov WM — Administrative Assistant
Lee Laura llee@nd.gov WM — Office Assistant
Erickson Curt cerickso@nd.gov WM — Hazardous Waste Program - Manager
Disney Robert rdisney@nd.gov WM — Hazardous Waste Program - Environmental Scientist
Hall Derek dahall@nd.gov WM — Hazardous Waste Program - Environmental Scientist
Roob Christine croob@nd.gov WM — Hazardous Waste Program - Environmental Scientist
Striebel Ivana istriebel@nd.gov WM — Hazardous Waste Program - Environmental Scientist
Fasching Skye skye.fasching@nd.gov WM — Solid Waste Program - Environmental Scientist
Johnson Kirk kijohnson@nd.gov WM — Solid Waste Program - Environmental Scientist
Kangas Jane jkangas@nd.gov WM — Solid Waste Program - Environmental Scientist
Kangas Kathleen kkangas@nd.gov WM — Solid Waste Program - Environmental Scientist
Lundquist Tracy tlundquist@nd.gov WM — Solid Waste Program - Environmental Scientist
Poppke Ted tpoppke@nd.gov WM — Solid Waste Program - Environmental Engineer
Delzer AJ adelzer@nd.gov WM — Solid Waste Program - Environmental Scientist
Torgerson Brad btorgers@nd.gov WM — Solid Waste Program - Environmental Scientist
Trussell Diana dtrussell@nd.gov WM — Solid Waste Program - Manager
Ness Carl caness@nd.gov WM — Underground Storage Tank Program - Manager
Cameron Dave dcameron@nd.gov WM — Underground Storage Tank Program - Environmental Scientist
Mittelsteadt Mark mmittels@nd.gov WM — Underground Storage Tank Program - Environmental Engineer
Panchol Reuben rpanchol@nd.gov WM — Underground Storage Tank Program - Environmental Scientist
Schiermeister Robin raschiermeister@nd.gov WM — Underground Storage Tank Program - Environmental Scientist
Vetter Leon lvetter@nd.gov WM — Underground Storage Tank Program - Environmental Scientist