Division of Waste Management

The Division of Waste Management consists of three programs designed to assist the solid waste, hazardous waste and underground storage tank industries in complying with North Dakota environmental regulations.

Chuck Hyatt

Director, Division of Waste Management


Environmental Health Section
Division of Waste Management

918 E. Divide Ave, 3rd Floor
Bismarck, ND 58501

Hours: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Telephone: 701.328.5166
Facsimile: 701.328.5200
E: waste@nd.gov

Fargo Field Office
1120 28th Ave N, Suite B
Fargo, ND 58102

Hours: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Telephone: 701.499.5209
Facsimile: 701.235.7394
E: waste@nd.gov

Gwinner - Big Dipper Enterprises Field Office
7972 129th Ave. SE
P.O. Box 218
Gwinner, ND 58040

Hours: Monday - Friday: 7:30 AM to 4:00 PM
Telephone: 701.678.2308
Facsimile: 701.678.2083

Sawyer Disposal Services Field Office
12400 247th Ave. SE
P.O. Box 168
Sawyer, ND 58781

Hours: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Telephone: 701.624.5332
Facsimile: 701.624.5785

Division of Waste Management Employee Email List (click to expand or collapse)

Last Name First Name E-Mail Address Program Phone
Boschee Lorie lboschee@nd.gov Waste Management Division 701.328.5166
Cameron Dave dcameron@nd.gov WM Underground Storage Tank 701.328.5166
Delzer Alexis adelzer@nd.gov WM Solid Waste 701.328.5166
Disney Robert rdisney@nd.gov WM Hazardous Waste 701.328.5166
Fasching Skye skye.fasching@nd.gov WM Solid Waste 701.328.5166
Gebhardt Mary mgebhardt@nd.gov Waste Management Division 701.328.5166
Hall Derek dahall@nd.gov WM Hazardous Waste 701.328.5166
Hyatt Charles chyatt@nd.gov Waste Management Division 701.328.5166
Johnson Kirk kijohnson@nd.gov WM Solid Waste 701.328.5166
Kangas Jane jkangas@nd.gov AQ Indoor Air 701.328.5188
Kangas Kathleen kkangas@nd.gov WM Solid Waste 701.328.5166
Kannenberg Derek dkannenberg@nd.gov WM Hazardous Waste 701.328.5296
Lee Laura llee@nd.gov Waste Management Division 701.328.5166
Lundquist Tracy tlundquist@nd.gov WM Solid Waste 701.328.5166
Mittelsteadt Mark mmittels@nd.gov WM Underground Storage Tank 701.328.5166
Ness Carl caness@nd.gov WM Underground Storage Tank 701.328.5166
Panchol Reuben rpanchol@nd.gov WM Underground Storage Tank 701.328.5166
Papalichev Hristo hpapalichev@nd.gov WM Solid Waste 701.328.5166
Poppke Ted tpoppke@nd.gov WM Solid Waste 701.328.5166
Roob Christine croob@nd.gov WM Hazardous Waste 701.328.5166
Schiermeister Robin raschiermeister@nd.gov WM Underground Storage Tank 701.328.5166
Striebel Ivana iStriebel@nd.gov WM Hazardous Waste 701.328.5166
Torgerson Brad btorgers@nd.gov WM Solid Waste 701.328.5166
Trussell Diana dtrussell@nd.gov WM Solid Waste 701.328.5166
Vetter Leon lvetter@nd.gov WM Underground Storage Tank 701.328.5166