Division of Waste Management

The programs in the North Dakota Department of Environmental Quality’s Division of Waste Management work to protect and improve the state’s natural environment for all. This is done by enforcing state and federal environmental laws designed to regulate where and how materials are stored and their ultimate disposal. The division also works to encourage waste reduction, recycling and beneficial reuse.

Chuck Hyatt

Director, Division of Waste Management



North Dakota Department of Environmental Quality (NDDEQ)
Division of Waste Management

918 E. Divide Ave, 3rd Floor
Bismarck, ND 58501

Hours: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Telephone: 701.328.5166
Facsimile: 701.328.5200
E: waste@nd.gov

Fargo Field Office
1120 28th Ave N, Suite B
Fargo, ND 58102

Hours: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Christine Roob, Telephone: 701.499.5207
Jane Kangas, Telephone: 701.499.5208


Gwinner - Big Dipper Enterprises Field Office
7972 129th Ave. SE
P.O. Box 218
Gwinner, ND 58040

Hours: Monday - Friday: 7:30 AM to 4:00 PM
Tracy Lundquist, Telephone: 701.678.2308
Facsimile: 701.678.2083

Sawyer Disposal Services Field Office
12400 247th Ave. SE
P.O. Box 168
Sawyer, ND 58781

Hours: Monday - Friday: 7:30 AM to 5:00 PM
Daniel Gertis, Telephone: 701.624.5332
Facsimile: 701.328.5200


Division of Waste Management Employee Email List (click to expand or collapse)

Filter 
Last Name First Name E-Mail Address Program
Anderson Janell jdAnderson@nd.gov WM Radiation Control
Deibert Karen kdeibert@nd.gov WM Radiation Control
Delzer Alexis adelzer@nd.gov WM Solid Waste
Disney Robert rdisney@nd.gov WM Hazardous Waste
Fasching Skye skye.fasching@nd.gov WM Underground Storage Tank
Gebhardt Mary mgebhardt@nd.gov Waste Management Division
Gertis Daniel dgertis@nd.gov WM Solid Waste
Getzlaff Alexis agetzlaff@nd.gov WM Solid Waste
Hall Derek dahall@nd.gov WM Hazardous Waste
Hyatt Charles chyatt@nd.gov Waste Management Division
Johnson Kirk kijohnson@nd.gov WM Solid Waste
Kangas Jane jkangas@nd.gov WM Asbestos Control
Kangas Jane jkangas@nd.gov WM Solid Waste
Kannenberg Derek dkannenberg@nd.gov WM Hazardous Waste
Knapp Allan aKnapp@nd.gov WM Radiation Control
Lawson James jlawson@nd.gov WM Xray
Lundquist Tracy tlundquist@nd.gov WM Solid Waste
Mittelsteadt Mark mmittels@nd.gov WM Underground Storage Tank
Olson Brooke bmolson@nd.gov WM Radiation Control
Otto Justin jotto@nd.gov WM Asbestos Control
Panchol Reuben rpanchol@nd.gov WM Underground Storage Tank
Papalichev Hristo hpapalichev@nd.gov WM Solid Waste
Patrick Dale dpatrick@nd.gov WM Radiation Control
Peterson Wyatt Wyatt.Peterson@nd.gov WM Radiation Control
Poppke Ted tpoppke@nd.gov WM Solid Waste
Roob Christine croob@nd.gov WM Hazardous Waste
Schiermeister Robin raschiermeister@nd.gov WM Underground Storage Tank
Stradinger David dstradinger@nd.gov WM Radiation Control
Striebel Ivana iStriebel@nd.gov WM Hazardous Waste
Torgerson Brad btorgers@nd.gov WM Solid Waste
Trussell Diana dtrussell@nd.gov WM Solid Waste
Vetter Leon lvetter@nd.gov WM Underground Storage Tank
Washek Sandra swashek@nd.gov WM Indoor Air