Division of Air Quality (DoAQ)

We work to safeguard the health and environment of North Dakota. Programs within the Division deal with issues that affect the comfort, health, safety and well-being of all North Dakota citizens and their environment. Enforcement of state and federal environmental laws is accomplished through the permitting, inspection, sampling, analytical services and monitoring activities of the Division.

James L. Semerad

Director, Division of Air Quality

North Dakota Department of Environmental Quality (NDDEQ)
Division of Air Quality
4201 Normandy Street, 2nd Floor
Bismarck, ND 58503-1324

H: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
P: 701-328-5188
F: 701-328-5200
E: AirQuality@nd.gov

Air Quality Division Employee Email List

Last Name First Name E-Mail Address Program Phone
Baumgartner Paul pBaumgartner@nd.gov AQ Ambient Monitoring 701-328-5181
Bingert Matt mbingert@nd.gov AQ Oil & Gas Compliance 701-328-5192
Cardwell Raina rlCardwell@nd.gov AQ Permitting 701-328-1336
Erb Myles mErb@nd.gov AQ Oil & Gas Compliance 701-328-6622
Erickson Ernest eberickson@nd.gov AQ Ambient Monitoring 701-328-5173
Fasching Skye skye.fasching@nd.gov AQ Compliance 701-328-5272
Hansey Brittany brHansey@nd.gov AQ Compliance 701-328-5201
Hinnenkamp Keith khinnenk@nd.gov AQ Compliance 701-328-5196
Jones Jordan jnjones@nd.gov AQ Compliance 701-328-5260
Kumar Sankalp kumarsankalp@nd.gov AQ Permitting 701-328-5809
Martin Russell rsmartin@nd.gov AQ Oil & Gas Compliance 701-328-4639
McDaniel Paige pMcdaniel@nd.gov AQ Compliance 701-328-2381
Miller Elijah elijah.miller@nd.gov AQ Ambient Monitoring 701-328-5286
Miller Michael mpmiller@nd.gov AQ Oil & Gas Compliance 701-328-5194
Mills Ryan rmills@nd.gov AQ Ambient Monitoring 701-328-5254
Peterson Wyatt Wyatt.Peterson@nd.gov AQ Oil & Gas Compliance 701-328-5184
Pfaff Rebekah rpfaff@nd.gov AQ Compliance 701-328-5263
Popowski Marcus mpopowski@nd.gov AQ Ambient Monitoring 701-328-1389
Potter Darla dpotter@nd.gov AQ Permitting 701-328-5101
Roberts Emily robertsemily@nd.gov Air Quality Division 701-328-5024
Rose Michaela mRose@nd.gov AQ Compliance 701-328-6404
Schneider Kyla kkschneider@nd.gov AQ Permitting 701-328-5218
Semerad Jim jsemerad@nd.gov Air Quality Division 701-328-5179
Stroh David deStroh@nd.gov AQ Permitting 701-328-5229
Thorsteinson Kari KmThorsteinson@nd.gov AQ Permitting 701-328-1337
Thorton Rhannon rThorton@nd.gov AQ Permitting 701-328-5271
Trythall Elizabeth ektrythall@nd.gov AQ Permitting 701-328-5153

Last Updated: 02/29/2024

State Gov't Outlook Web Access