Division of Air Quality (DoAQ)

We work to safeguard the health and environment of North Dakota. Programs within the Division deal with issues that affect the comfort, health, safety and well-being of all North Dakota citizens and their environment. Enforcement of state and federal environmental laws is accomplished through the permitting, inspection, sampling, analytical services and monitoring activities of the Division.

Terry L. O'Clair, P.E.

Director, Division of Air Quality



Environmental Health Section
918 E. Divide Ave, 2th Floor
Bismarck, ND 58501

H: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
P: (701) 328.5188
F: (701) 328.5185
E: AirQuality@nd.gov

Fargo Field Office
1120 28th Ave N, Suite B
Fargo, ND 58102

H: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
P: (701) 499.5208
F: (701) 235.7394
E: AirQuality@nd.gov


Air Quality Division Employee Email List

Last Name First Name E-Mail Address Program
Bingert Matthew MBingert@nd.gov AQ — Permitting & Compliance
Colton Connie CColton@nd.gov AQ — Administration
Deibert Karen KDeibert@nd.gov AQ — Radioactive Materials
Erickson Ernest B. EbErickson@nd.gov AQ — Air Monitoring
Stroh David E. DEStroh@nd.gov AQ — Permitting & Compliance
Freier Warren WFreier@nd.gov AQ — X-Ray & Mammography
Hinnenkamp Keith KHinnenk@nd.gov AQ — Permitting & Compliance
Jahraus Sherri SJahraus@nd.gov AQ — Administration
Kangas Jane JKangas@nd.gov AQ — Asbestos (Fargo)
Kautzman Rheanna RKautzman@nd.gov AQ — Permitting & Compliance
Kline Gary GKline@nd.gov AQ — Permitting & Compliance
Knapp Allan AKnapp@nd.gov AQ — Radioactive Materials
Lawson James JLawson@nd.gov AQ — X-Ray & Mammography
Martin Russell S. RSMartin@nd.gov AQ — Permitting & Compliance
Mayer Justin JMayer@nd.gov AQ — Permitting & Compliance
Miller Adam Adam.Miller@nd.gov AQ — Permitting & Compliance
Mills Ryan RMills@nd.gov AQ — Air Monitoring
O'Clair Terry TOClair@nd.gov AQ — Division Director
Olson Brooke BMOlson@nd.gov AQ — Radioactive Materials
Olson Rebekah A. RAOlson@nd.gov AQ — Permitting & Compliance
Otto Justin JOtto@nd.gov AQ — Non-Occupational Indoor Air Quality & Radon
Patch Ron RPatch@nd.gov AQ — Air Monitoring
Patrick Dale DPatrick@nd.gov AQ — Indoor Air, Asbestos, Radon, & Radiation Control
Rookey Adam ARookey@nd.gov AQ — Permitting & Compliance
Schneider Kyla KKSchneider@nd.gov AQ — Permitting & Compliance
Semerad Jim JSemerad@nd.gov AQ — Permitting & Compliance
Stradinger David DStradinger@nd.gov AQ — Radioactive Materials
Thorstenson Craig CThorstenson@nd.gov AQ — Permitting & Compliance
Trythall Elizabeth EKTrythall@nd.gov AQ — Permitting & Compliance
Voth Jaden JVoth@nd.gov AQ — Permitting & Compliance
Washek Sandra SWashek@nd.gov AQ — Lead-based Paint
White Rob RWhite@nd.gov AQ — Modeling
Petterson Wyatt Wyatt.Peterson@nd.gov AQ — Radioactive Materials
Seligman Angela ASeligman@nd.gov AQ — Permitting & Compliance
Loutzenhiser Mark MLoutzenhiser@nd.gov AQ — Air Monitoring

Last Updated: 01/05/2018

State Gov't Outlook Web Access