Division of Air Quality (DoAQ)

We work to safeguard the health and environment of North Dakota. Programs within the Division deal with issues that affect the comfort, health, safety and well-being of all North Dakota citizens and their environment. Enforcement of state and federal environmental laws is accomplished through the permitting, inspection, sampling, analytical services and monitoring activities of the Division.

Terry L. O'Clair, P.E.

Director, Division of Air Quality

Environmental Health Section
918 E. Divide Ave, 2th Floor
Bismarck, ND 58501

H: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
P: (701) 328.5188
F: (701) 328.5185
E: AirQuality@nd.gov

Fargo Field Office
1120 28th Ave N, Suite B
Fargo, ND 58102

H: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
P: (701) 499.5208
F: (701) 235.7394
E: AirQuality@nd.gov

Air Quality Division Employee Email List

Last Name First Name E-Mail Address Program Phone
Bingert Matt mbingert@nd.gov AQ Permitting
Colton Connie ccolton@nd.gov Air Quality Division
Deibert Karen kdeibert@nd.gov AQ Radiation Control
Erickson Ernest eberickson@nd.gov AQ Ambient Monitoring
Freier Warren wfreier@nd.gov AQ Xray
Hinnenkamp Keith khinnenk@nd.gov AQ Permitting
Jahraus Sherri sjahraus@nd.gov Air Quality Division
Kangas Jane jkangas@nd.gov AQ Asbestos Control 701.328.5188
Kautzman Rheanna rkautzman@nd.gov AQ Permitting
Kline Gary gkline@nd.gov AQ Permitting
Knapp Allan aKnapp@nd.gov AQ Radiation Control
Lawson James jlawson@nd.gov AQ Xray
Loutzenhiser Mark mloutzenhiser@nd.gov AQ Ambient Monitoring
Martin Russell rsmartin@nd.gov AQ Permitting
Mayer Justin jmayer@nd.gov AQ Permitting
Miller Adam Adam.Miller@nd.gov AQ Permitting
Mills Ryan rmills@nd.gov AQ Ambient Monitoring
O'Clair Terry toclair@nd.gov Air Quality Division
Olson Brooke bmOslon@nd.gov AQ Radiation Control
Olson Rebekah raolson@nd.gov AQ Permitting
Otto Justin jotto@nd.gov AQ Asbestos Control
Patch Ron rpatch@nd.gov AQ Ambient Monitoring
Patrick Dale dpatrick@nd.gov AQ Indoor Air
Peterson Wyatt Wyatt.Peterson@nd.gov AQ Indoor Air
Rookey Adam aRookey@nd.gov AQ Permitting
Schneider Kyla kkschneider@nd.gov AQ Permitting
Seligman Angela aseligman@nd.gov AQ Permitting
Semerad Jim jsemerad@nd.gov AQ Permitting
Stradinger David dstradinger@nd.gov AQ Radiation Control
Stroh David destroh@nd.gov AQ Permitting
Thorstenson Craig cthorstenson@nd.gov AQ Permitting
Trythall Elizabeth ektrythall@nd.gov AQ Permitting
Voth Jaden jvoth@nd.gov AQ Permitting
Washek Sandra swashek@nd.gov AQ Lead Based Paint
White Rob rwhite@nd.gov AQ Modeling

Last Updated: 01/05/2018

State Gov't Outlook Web Access