Division of Municipal Facilities (DoMF)

The Division of Municipal Facilities protects public health and the environment by ensuring that tap water is safe to drink and that wastewater is properly treated. We monitor tap water for contaminants, approve water and wastewater plans and specifications, train and certify water and wastewater system operators, conduct inspections of facilities, and offer financial help so that systems can upgrade their water and wastewater systems.

David Bruschwein, P.E.

Director, Division of Municipal Facilities


Department of Environmental Quality
Division of Municipal Facilities

918 E. Divide Ave, 3rd Floor
Bismarck, ND 58501-1947

H: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
P: 701.328.5211
F: 701.328.5200

Environmental Training Center
2639 East Main Avenue
Bismarck, ND 58501

H: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
P: 701.328.6628
F: 701.328.6206

Division of Municipal Facilities Employee Email List (click to expand)

Filter 
Last Name First Name E-Mail Address Program Phone
Bartholomay Craig cbarthol@nd.gov MF Operator Training & Inspection 701.328.6626
Bruschwein David dbruschw@nd.gov Municipal Facilities Division 701.328.5259
Carman Patty pcarman@nd.gov Municipal Facilities Division 701.328.5211
Djamen Paul -Yvann pdjamen@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.5209
Fisher Shannon smfisher@nd.gov MF Drinking Water SRF 701.328.5220
Heinle Shawn swheinle@nd.gov MF Operator Training & Inspection 701.328.6627
Herreid Stacey sherreid@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.5287
Lamphear Tammy tmlamphear@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.5295
Lee Laura llee@nd.gov Municipal Facilities Division 701.328.5166
Markhouse Robert rmarkhou@nd.gov MF Operator Training & Inspection 701.328.6623
Martin Shawn srMartin@nd.gov MF Clean Water SRF 701.328.5212
Murray Mitch mjMurray@nd.gov MF Drinking Water SRF 701.328.5207
Schafer Jacob jrschafer@nd.gov MF Operator Training & Inspection 701.328.6375
Schmitt Bryan brschmitt@nd.gov MF Drinking Water SRF 701.328.5299
Seerup Josh jSeerup@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.5257
Steinman Alexis asteinman@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.5258
Stewart Gregg gstewart@nd.gov MF Operator Training & Inspection 701.328.6621
Stokes Jacob jstokes@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.6622
Stoppler Sharmaine sstopple@nd.gov MF Clean Water SRF 701.328.5238
Tillotson LeeAnn ltillots@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.5293
Tokach-Duran Elizabeth etokachduran@nd.gov MF Clean Water SRF 701.328.5256
Trythall Mike mtrythal@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.5269
Vo Hao hvo@nd.gov MF Clean Water SRF 701.328.5222
Wahl Evan emWahl@nd.gov MF Clean Water SRF 701.328.5278
Walsh Jeni jwalsh@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.5231
Wavra Greg gwavra@nd.gov MF Drinking Water 701.328.5224
Wellman Aaron adwellman@nd.gov MF Drinking Water SRF 701.328.5284
Woldeyes Henok hWoldeyes@nd.gov MF Drinking Water SRF 701.328.5276