Spill Investigation Program

Environmental Incident Reports

Environmental Incident Reports

In North Dakota, both the Department of Environmental Quality and the Department of Mineral Resources' Oil and Gas Division of the North Dakota Industrial Commission receive reports of environmental incidents. Incidents reported to the Department of Environmental Quality are called General Environmental Incidents while those reported to the Department of Mineral Resources are called Oilfield Environmental Incidents.

The oilfield environmental incident data is gathered and maintained by the Oil and Gas Division. The Department of Environmental Quality is allowed read-only access to a portion of this data and provides it to the public as received without modification. When Department of Environmental Quality staff investigate reported incidents, they will update the information and record it in the update section of each report, producing a new version of the summary report with the next web page update cycle. The web page is updated routinely.

Water Quality Division Employee Email List (click to expand)

Last Name First Name E-Mail Address Program Phone
Anderson Carl cjanders@nd.gov WQ Ground Water Monitoring 701.328.5213
Budde Nick nrbudde@nd.gov WQ Ground Water Monitoring 701.328.5267
Carlson Maren mjcarlson@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701.328.5230
Christensen Emily eachristensen@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701.328.5243
Collins Jim jcollins@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701.328.5161
Crowdus Kory kCrowdus@nd.gov WQ Spill Investigation 701.328.5202
DeVries Sam sgDeVries@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5215
DeVries Taylor tlDeVries@nd.gov WQ Spill Investigation 701.328.5236
Espe Brady bespe@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5228
Gleich Casey ctGleich@nd.gov WQ Ground Water Monitoring 701.328.4164
Gross Joe jlgross@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701.328.5292
Grossman Dallas dgrossma@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5242
Haroldson Marty mharolds@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5234
Harries Alison aharries@nd.gov WQ Ground Water Monitoring 701.328.5217
Husband Heather hhusband@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701.537.2043
Jeannotte Tyson tlJeannotte@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5219
Joynt Emily eJoynt@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5239
Kaiser Don dkaiser@nd.gov WQ Spill Investigation 701-328-5151
Kitzes Edwin eKitzes@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701.328.5253
Kramer Nic njKramer@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5240
Larsen Aaron allarsen@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701.328.5230
Lightfoot Allison aLightfoot@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5285
Lund Dylan dLund@nd.gov WQ Spill Investigation 701.328-5169
Nett Joseph jnett@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701.328.5227
O'Gorman Brian bogorman@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5177
Olson Paul paulrolson@nd.gov WQ Ground Water Monitoring 701.328.5233
Piper Dianna dpiper@nd.gov Water Quality Division 701.328.5210
Rockeman Karl krockema@nd.gov Water Quality Division 701.328.5212
Roth Taylor troth@nd.gov WQ Ground Water Monitoring 701.328.5294
Sandness Greg gsandnes@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701.328.5232
Schick McKenzie mschick@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701-328-5288
Schuett Patrick pschuett@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5235
Stockdill Scott sjstockdill@nd.gov WQ Spill Investigation 701.328.5241
Strommen Rachel rstrommen@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5244
Suess Bill bsuess@nd.gov WQ Spill Investigation 701.328.5216
Suggs Shannon ssuggs@nd.gov WQ Ground Water Monitoring 701.328.6409
Waldron Feld Sarah sfeld@nd.gov WQ NDPDES Permitting 701.328.5237
Wax Peter pwax@nd.gov WQ Special Projects 701.328.5268
Wert Joshua jewert@nd.gov WQ Watershed Management 701-328-5214