Boiler Inspection Program

David Glatt

Director, Department of Environmental Quality


The Boiler Inspection Program provides initial and periodic inspections of boilers of all sizes, types and pressures. Originated in 1953, the Boiler Inspection Program is responsible for the inspection and safe repair of boilers installed in public and commercial locations. Technical advice and engineering assistance are provided to installers, repair firms, operators and owner/users.

Nominal fees are collected to fund the inspection activity. Coordination of inspections with insurance companies allows qualified insurance company "special inspectors" to participate in making required inspections and prevent duplication of services.

As of Nov. 7, 2017, there are 11,442 active boilers subject to regular inspection in the state, including 8,357 hot water heating boilers, 1,854 hot water supply boilers, 834 steam heating boilers, 346 power and process boilers, and 51 historical (hobby) boilers.


For more information, contact:

Beth Jacobson
bjacobso@nd.gov
Program Director
(701) 328-5154

Trevor Seime
tsseime@nd.gov
Chief Boiler Inspector
(701) 220-4723

Nicolle Fowler
nfowler@nd.gov
Deputy Boiler Inspector
(701) 541-2113

Renee Skraba
rskraba@nd.gov
Deputy Boiler Inspector
(701) 400-1043

Vince Rolczynski
vrolczynski@nd.gov
Deputy Boiler Inspector
(701) 781-0528

 

Application for a Hobby Boiler License (SFN 58784)

Application for a Hobby Boiler License Examination (SFN 58785)

Boiler Inspection Report (SFN 10706)

Boiler or Water Heater Installation Report (SFN 59530)

Hobby Boiler License Affidavit and Application (SFN 58786)

National Board of Boiler and Pressure Vessel Inspectors

North Dakota Boiler Rules

Renewal of a Hobby Boiler License (SFN 60444)

North Dakota Boiler Inspection Program - Installation Matrix 
Oct. 10, 2017

Boiler Installation Presentation
Feb. 2018

2018 Boiler Operator Training Presentation

2018 Boiler Operator Training Brochure

 

Department of Environmental Quality
918 E. Divide Ave, 4th Floor
Bismarck, ND 58501

H: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
P: (701) 328.5150
F: (701) 328.5200


Office of the Director Employee Email List

Filter 
Last Name First Name E-Mail Address Program Phone
Fowler Nicolle nfowler@nd.gov DEQ Boiler Inspection 701-541-2113
Fritz Ann afritz@nd.gov Directors Office
Glatt Dave dglatt@nd.gov Directors Office
Haberstroh Gary ghaberst@nd.gov Directors Office
Jacobson Beth bjacobso@nd.gov DEQ Grants & Boilier Inspection
Johnson Allen ajohnson@nd.gov Directors Office
Kvislen Carolyn caKvislen@nd.gov Directors Office
Miller Melissa mmiller@nd.gov Directors Office
Piper Dianna dpiper@nd.gov Directors Office 701.328.5210
Rolczynski Vincent vrolczynski@nd.gov DEQ Boiler Inspection 701-781-0528
Seime Trevor tsseime@nd.gov DEQ Boiler Inspection 701-220-4723
Skraba Renee rskraba@nd.gov DEQ Boiler Inspection 701-400-1043

Last Updated: 07/18/2016 Test Site